Javascript is not enabled on this browser. This site will not function properly if Javascript is not enabled.

Periodontal Practice

Hornsby, NSW • Mosman, NSW • Bella Vista, NSW • Coffs Harbour, NSW


Important COVID-19 Announcement from Hornsby Periodontal Specialists

We would like to thank all our referring dentists/specialists and our patients for their support and understanding through these challenging times. We look forward to being able to provide you specialist periodontal  treatment in a safe and supportive environment. 

All the staff have completed their COVID- 19  infection control training and would be following rigorous preventive measures as always.


Our Mission: To provide you with the best available periodontal & implant treatment in a caring environment. 



Dr Rajiv Verma  completed his Doctor of Clinical Dentistry in Periodontology from the University of Otago at Dunedin, New Zealand in 2008. Dr Verma has more than 20 years of experience in the field of dentistry as a clinician and an academic. He is in full time specialist periodontal practice and was a specialist clinical educator at University of Sydney. He has presented numerous lectures and workshops locally and internationally.  He believes in  sharing his clinical knowledge with fellow colleagues and dental students. He has served as President for Australian Society of Periodontogy NSW Branch and is the Federal President for Australian Society of Periodontology. Fields of interest include cosmetic periodontal surgery, implantology, guided bone and tissue regeneration. 
"Dr Verma is committed to life long learning and in ongoing continuing education to provide the latest and up to date treatment modalities for his patients to help achieve optimal periodontal health" 



Dr Verma is a member of

  • Australian Society of Periodontology
  • Australian and New Zealand Academy of Periodontology
  • American Academy of Periodontology
  • Australian Dental Association
  • International Team for Implantology Fellowship
  • Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons